Addicted

Why is my phone so important? Why is it comforting me and I feel so safe? I’m so addicted to it that I can check the same thing several times in a few minutes. I can’t go without it, I don’t have control then. It feels like a part of me isn’t there if I’m don’t have my phone with me. And I hate it.

I would love to be able to leave it for hours and not worrying about checking out Instagram, Facebook, snapchat or text messages. I know that it will always be there when I come back, but still it’s not possible anyway. I have everything on this phone and I need the control over it. But I would also want to go out and explore and not be focused on my phone all the time.I want to go and meet my friends, and we would put it away and just enjoy the moment and make memories. There is so much we could do if it wasn’t for our phones these days.

My daily routine is reg­u­lated by my cell phone. I wake up be­cause of the alarm of my cell phone. … Without my phone, my life would be a wreck. … Ima­gine if I didn’t have my phone: My life would fall apart com­pletely. I ser­i­ously need my phone. It helps me and my friends and fam­ily func­tion in my life prop­erly.

It’s my safety, but it also gives me anxiety. I think so much about what I could do, but it never happens. I want to change that, I will do it. I’m gonna start to put it away more and live more, go for a walk without it and feel the warmth and listen to the singing birds. I want to control myself, and not my phone.

Leave a Reply

